Wednesday, December 17, 2008

The AAA Reina de Reinas Title

Asistencia Asesoría y Administración (AAA) doesn't have a women's championship as such, they have an annual tournament called AAA Reina de Reinas (Queen of Queens). Even though it's won in a tournament the belt is defended occasionally.
Reina de Reinas started as a four way matches in a tournament format, but has changed formats since.

The first Reina de Reinas Tournament was won by Xóchitl Hamada in 1999.
To win the first round, Xóchitl had to defeat Alda Moreno, La Fugtiva and Venus in a four way match. Then she had to go on to best Miss Janeth, Rossy Moreno and Esther Moreno to win the title.
Xóchitl defended the title on October 6th, 1999 against Esther Moreno and lost. They clashed again on November 5th 1999 with Ester again retaining the title.

The second Reina de Reinas Tournament in 2000 was won by Rossy Moreno, who had to defeat previous champion Xochitl Hamada, Martha Villalobos and Miss Janeth in the final match.
Then on June 16th, 2000, Rossy Moreno had to defend the title against Martha Villalobos. Rossy won because of a DQ.

In 2001, Lady Apache defeated Miss Janeth, Tiffany, and Alda Moreno to win the title.
Lady Apache had a rougher reign, having to defend the title against Miss Janeth, AKINO and Tiffany to retain the Reina de Reina belt.

2002's tournament had a bit of a twist, as both Miss Janeth and Martha Villalobos were eliminated in the final match, leaving Esther Moreno and Lady Apache. The match was considered a draw, but Esther was recognized as a Reina de Reinas champion.
Either way, Martha Villalobos defeated Esther Moreno on May 4th, 2002 to win the Reina de Reina championship.

2003 is also a bit of a mystery, with some reports having Martha Villalobos defeating Fabi Apache and Lady Apache to win the title.

Sometime between 2003 and 2004, Tiffany won the Reina de Reinas championship (there was no tournament held in 2004 so I don't know how she got the title). Anyway, Lady Apache defeated Tiffany on May 5th, 2004 to win the title. This led to five more matches between the two during the year, with Lady Apache winning all of them.

In 2005, The 6th Reina de Reinas tournament was held in Mexico City on February 20th. In the final, Tiffany beat Lady Apache to win the crown. Tiffany then went on to defend the title twice that year, both times against Lady Apache. Tiffany won both matches.

In 2006, Miss Janeth defeated La Diabolica to win the title.
AAA also held a special Reina de Reinas Internacional match that year, with Cinthia Moreno winning the title.

In 2007 the Reina de Reinas Tournament turned into a melee, with the final match being Sexi Star, Fabi Apache, Cinthia Moreno, Rossy Moreno, Tiffany, and Miss Janeth. The match quickly turned into a 3 on 3 contest with Sexi Star, Fabi Apache, and Cinthia Moreno teaming up against Rossy Moreno, Tiffany, and Miss Janeth.
At the end of this wild brawl, the Reyna of Reynas was Tiffany.

Finally in 2008 the tournament started with fifteen women and got down to Fabi Apache, Mari Apache and Ayako Hamada.
Fabi won, making her the Reyna of Reynas of 2008.

No comments:

Popular Posts